Parks Advisory Committee

Parks Advisory Committee

yelm20The Yelm Parks Advisory Committee (YPAC) was created and established to advise the City Council on specific park-related matters. It consists of six members who are residents of the Yelm area, and are appointed by the Mayor. Members serve without compensation.
They make recommendations to the City Council concerning future park, playground, and recreation resources of the City through the planning and development of a parks capital improvement plan; planning and development of public recreational facilities and recreational programs; ordinances, rules and regulations regarding use of parks and other recreational facilities to best serve the interests of the public; scheduling and coordinating the use of park facilities for community events, and providing rules and regulations for the use thereof, including application forms, rules of conduct, proof of insurance and/or release/waiver forms; and serve as liaison between users of park facilities and the Mayor and City Council.

The YPAC meets the second Monday of each month (except July, August, & December) at 8:00 AM at the Yelm Community Center,
301 - 2nd Street, Yelm WA 98597.yelm34

Current YPAC members are:

Pos. 1 - Cecelia Jenkins, Chair
Pos. 2 - Holly Kappert
Pos. 3 - Anne Wahrmund
Pos. 4 - Sandi Hanson
Pos. 5 - Sooze Fitsik
Pos. 6 - Peggi Reese
Pos. 7 - Nichole Woolsey

Click here for the 'Citizen Advisory Body Application Form'