Staff Directory

If you experience a water system malfunction or emergency at any time please call 360-789-9079, including after business hours, on weekends, or during holidays and you will be connected to a dispatcher who will send someone to your location.

If you experience a sewer system malfunction or if your sewer alarm comes on at any time please call 360-458-8411 to be connected to our sewer treatment plant. If you call after business hours, on weekends, or during holidays, your call will be routed to a call-out phone and one of our employees will promptly reply.

For all other emergencies or if you are unable to get through, please call 911.

Department First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Executive JW Foster Mayor (360)-458-8401
Executive Michael Grayum City Administrator (360)-458-8405
Yelm City Council James Blair Council Member (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Molly Carmody Councilmember (360)-458-3244
Public Works Cody Colt Public Works Director (360)-458-8412
Yelm City Council Tad Stillwell Council Member (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Tracey Wood Council Member (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Joe DePinto Council Member (360)-458-3244
Yelm City Council Terry Kaminski Council Member (360)-458-3244
Executive Lori Lucas City Clerk & HR Manager (360)-458-8402
Executive Ashlee Sund Administrative Assistant (360)-458-3244
Executive Michelle Christin Administrative Assistant (360)-458-3244
Community Development Grant Beck Community Development Director (360)-458-8408
Community Development Chris Vaccaro Building Official (360)-458-8407
Executive Karen Bennett HR Specialist (360)-458-8450
Community Development Tami Merriman Associate Planner (360)-458-8496
Municipal Court Sonia Ramirez Court Administrator (360)-458-3152
Municipal Court Donni Burnham Court Clerk court@yelmwagov._ (360)-458-3242
Police Department Todd Stancil Police Chief (360)-458-5080
Police Department Rob Carlson Assistant Chief (360)-458-5513
Police Department Jared Geray Patrol Officer
Police Department Bill DeVore Detective
Police Department Chris Davis Patrol Officer
Police Department Devon Taylor Patrol Officer
Police Department Anthony Sparkuhl Patrol Officer
Police Department Donna McCann Administrative Assistant
Police Department Dan Rozier School Resource Officer
Police Department Joel Turner Sergeant
Police Department Matt Rompa Patrol Officer
Police Department Stacy Field Patrol Officer
Police Department Tillman Atkins Sergeant
Public Works Patrick Hughes Project Manager (360)-878-2042
Public Works Bill VanBuskirk Operations Manager (360)-999-6119
Executive Jennifer Beauchamp Utility Clerk (360)-458-3244
Public Works Aris McClelland F.O.G. Coordinator (360)-878-1440
Public Works Tyler Harper Maintenance Worker (360)-819-6335
Public Works John Edwards Mechanic & Stormwater Inspector johne@yelmwa.go (360)-701-0527
Public Works John Ivy Water Plant Lead Operator johni@yelmwa.govs (360)-878-2717
Executive Brianna Feller Communications Specialist (360)-458-8420
Public Works Ryan Edwards Parks Maintenance Worker (360)-280-9269
Public Works Ted Johnson Waste Water Treatment Plant Operator (360)-878-1066
Public Works Jonathan Richards Water Plant Operator (360)-878-4544
Public Works Tobie Stevens Park Operations Lead (360)-972-6004
Public Works Tony Edwards Water Plant Operator & Inspector (360)-878-4639
Public Works Tony Reece Parks & Irrigation Worker (360)-791-9828
Public Works Eric Kolb Water Plant Operator (360)-890-0959
Technology Jason Hardy System Administrator (360)-458-3244
Finance Michael Malek Financial Analyst (360)-458-8437
Community Development Derek McCoy Civil Review Engineer (360)-458-8132
Police Department Brian Bard Patrol Officer
Technology Aaron Green Computer Support Specialist (360)-458-3244
Public Works Jeremy Campeau WRF Lead Operator (360)-878-1467
Police Department Don Moody Community Resource Officer
Community Development Stephen Scott Building Inspector (360)-458-8475
Finance Kim Rachor Accounting Assistant (360)-458-8404
Public Works Garrett Mittelstaedt Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator (360)-878-1210
Yelm City Council EJ Curry Council Member (360)-480-3244
Public Works Ryan Cox Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator (360)-819-6361
Public Works Brad Chatwood Water Plant Operator (360)-878-4806
Executive Kathy Linnemeyer Executive Assistant & CST Manager (360)-458-8816
Police Department Stephanie Calton Administrative Assistant (360)-458-5221
Public Works Becky Jackson Administrative Assistant (360)-458-8406
Police Department Brittanie High Reserve Officer
Police Department Kevin Taylor Patrol Officer
Police Department David Nissen Patrol Officer
Police Department Robert Towel Reserve Officer
Police Department Mike Baker Reserve Officer
Public Works Dillon Pflugmacher Seasonal Maintenance Worker (360)-878-4664
Public Works Emily Menefee Parks Maintenance Worker (564)-999-1651
Community Development Casey Mauck Assistant Planner (360)-400-5001
Public Works Timothy McIsaac Seasonal Maintenance Worker (360)-458-8406
Public Works Wesley Rawls Seasonal Maintenance Worker (360)-458-8406
Public Works Tim Robinson Custodian (360)-458-8406